ACSC Council Members

DR. A. G. SUMAILA: CHAIRMAN GOVERNING COUNCIL (African Centre for Supply Chain).

Dr. A. G. Sumaila is a first class Geography graduate of University of Ibadan (1981), and M.Sc. in Environment and Resources Planning (Transportation) from the University of Jos, Plateau State (1983); and Ph.D Environmental Planning (Transportation) 1989 from the same university.


DR. OBIORA E. MADU (Director General, African Centre for Supply Chain).

Dr. Obiora Madu is a 2015 Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) graduate of SMC University in Switzerland with a Dissertation Titled “DYNAMICS OF LOGISTICS INFRASTRUCTURE IN NIGERIA’S EXPORT COMPETITIVENESS”.

Recipient of the 2014 National Productivity Order of Merit Award, Madu has over 30 years of related working experience with international corporate exposure in international trade, customs and maritime as well as transport and logistics/supply chain management.

His experience in training and capacity building cuts across all the industries as has been shown in activities too many to list. He has experience working with international agencies like International Trade Centre in Geneva, The US Commercial Service, USAID, African Development Bank amongst others.



Martin is an innovative, hands-on business intelligence and economic strategy expert with a proven track record of using data from diverse business and functional areas in novel and insightful ways to aid informed action.

He is equally an exceptional facilitator and trainer, skilled at designing interactive processes that gain buy-in and commitment to action plans. Creatively leveraging the combinations of my expertise in economics of strategy, facilitation and training as well business analytics he spearhead mission-critical initiatives of organizations in order to improve their performance, achieve accelerated innovation and sustained competitive differentiation.

He has over 10 years’ experience in leading activities at executive management level and over 20 years’ experience working in the broad areas of investment banking, economic and strategy-focused consulting, new business development, management training as well as analytic model design and automation.



He is a graduate of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka where he obtained his first degree in Economics and Education and Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Management.

He worked four years as the Head of Economics Department at the Federal Ministry of Education, Federal Government College, Enugu. While studying for his MBA at Enugu Campus, he was nominated by Professor Peter Ejiofor, the twice Vice Chancellor of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, for a Doctorate Programme in France on a French Government Scholarship.

Membership Cadres

Corporate Membership: These are corporate entities engaged in logistics and supply chain management.

Fellows:   This is an honorary award given to logistics and supply chain industry stakeholders of   About 20 years industry experience, with notable industry achievements and special recognition.

Full Membership: These are logistics and supply chain professionals with  above 5-10 years industry experience OR with relevant professional qualifications – B.Sc, M.Sc, MBA, CILT, CIPS, CICM.

Associate Member:  They fall into the category of people with 3 – 5 years industry experience OR with relevant qualifications

Student Membership:  This allows people with 0—3 years experience with no qualifications OR Students/Graduates with zero experience.

Some Fellows of the Centre

– Mr. Gregory Enahoro, Managing Director, Knightsbridge Logistics.

– Rotimi Fadipe, Director, Logistics & Supply, Honeywell.

– Rear. Admiral A. Shettima Rtd, Chief Logistics of Navy, Nigerian Navy.

– Alhaji Auwalu Ilu, CEO, ABI Logistics.

– Prince Shittu Olayiwola, President, ANLCA.

– Dr. IB James, President, Golden Rays Institute.

– Maj. Gen Umaru Usman, President, CILT.

– George Idornigie, MD/CEO, Maritime Guardians Ltd.

– Dr. Eugene Nweke, Fmr President, NAGAFF.

– Dr. Chris Asoluka, Chairman, Oil and Gas Free zone Authority.

– Hajia Ali Ibrahim, President, WIlAT

– Prince Chijioke Ofomata, MD, Royal Regimes Ltd

– Dr. AG Sumaila, Chairman, ACSC

– Mr. Solomon Aigbovoa, MD, MDS Logistics

– Mr. Azubuike Okwor, Fmr President,Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria

– Rosemary Nwangi Mburu, Director, Institute of International Trade, Kenya

– Damian Nwatarali, CEO Energy Investment, FS Consulting Group.